Merry CHRISTmas

This has been a wonderful day, minus one small thing that shall remain nameless 🙂 This is probably the first year in a long time that I can remember celebrating the true meaning of Christmas. I am so grateful for a loving Father that sent his son here to this earth to die for me so that one day I can spend eternity with him.

We woke up early this morning and the boys came out to see all the presents under the tree. They must have been really good this year or Santa got them mixed up with some other little boys. There was lot’s of presents but half were from BG since she was visiting with us. They were both very excited and wanted to look at everything.

B got up early with us and made some coffee and we ate breakfast and then started getting ready for church. I really liked Christmas falling on a Sunday this year. I can’t think of a better way to start Christmas day than worshiping Christ and spending time with my church family. Joel called the kids up on stage by age groups and had them open presents. He used the presents to tell the story of Jesus being born. The boys were a little restless but they did pretty good.

After Church we came home and called Grandmother and Granddaddy to come over since we were going to start opening presents. I think we started around 10 am and the boys were still opening at 12:30. They had way to many presents and really lost interest in unwrapping stuff. We did better about buying this year but with both Grandmothers here they got a lot of stuff. I definitely want to put a limit on presents next year. It’s hard to teach them what Christmas is really about when they are being flooded with presents.

Carson got lots of action figures (spider man, Thor, Bat man, etc). He got a Captain America shield and mask, clothes, Hummer truck and an Etch a sketch. Camron got some Cars (Lightning McQueen and Mater), lots of touch and feel books, clothes and a few little transformers. They both got a couple of wii games and pinball machines.

The rest of the day we just played with toys and relaxed. Grandmother Delores stopped by and so did Lisa, Jacob and Dusty. Later that evening, Curtis, Laura and Mycah came over to exchange gifts. I love living so close to my family.

Published by Pyperpartyof6

Hey! I'm Amy. I'm a nurse turned SAHM, homeschooling mama to 4 awesome kids and wife to one amazing husband. I have a barn full of goats, chickens and ducks along with a dog and 3 cats. Whoa! I love Jesus, my family, coffee, watching my people ride BMX, pretty notebooks and pens, and a good book.

Leave a comment